UConn's Virtual Business Library:

 

Home

Company and Financial

Country Information

Economics and Statistics

Industries

Market Research

New! WRDS

ejournal locator

Journals, Newspapers, Books and Articles

Library Catalog

Library

 

Welcome to UConn’s Virtual Business Library

For remote access:
log into http://vpn.uconn.edu before accessing databases.

Link directly to online resources such as WRDS or ABI/Inform, from the topics on the left.

Recently acquired databases:

WOMDAS the World Marketing Data and  Statistics, timeseries data from Euromonitor has been upgraded to Global Marketing Information Database.

Global Insight – used to be DRI, collection of many international economics databases, timeseries back to 1977, monthly, quarterly and annual data. Includes IMF data and International Financial Statistics.
Some GI files are available through WRDS.

Mintel - Marketing reports, US and international!

HERE: Thomson One Banker!!

Sign up for a RefWorks account and keep all your citations in your own database! Create bibliographies in any style you want!

Your Class Guide - online guides for your class.

  • To access Class Guides from home, go to http://vpn.uconn.edu and click on Start for Network Connect.
  • Then type in http://classguides.lib.uconn.edu

UConn Business Librarians:

Shelley Cudiner, Stamford: (203) 251-8521 email Shelley
Shikha Sharma, Storrs: (860) 486-4299 email Shikha
Norma Holmquist, Tri-Campus: (203) 236-9903 email Norma

Resources in Business from the Library

Website comments and feeback