Skip to Content
Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut University Libraries

Binding

Thesis Binding

Masters and Doctoral students who wish to have personal copies of their theses/dissertations bound can bring them to Bindery Prep. located in the staff area on Level B in Homer Babbidge Library. Thesis binding hours for are Monday thru Friday 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. This service is also available to undergraduate honors theses students.

Please Note:  For thesis paid through University Accounts see the Binding Services page..

Forms

You should print and fill out a Personal Theses/Dissertations Binding Form. The form is available in the following formats (click to download):

- PDF format (104 kb) (requires free Adobe Acrobat Reader)
- Microsoft Word format (42 kb)

- Sample Personal Theses/Dissertations Binding Form (requires free Adobe Acrobat Reader)

Payment
Payment must be made at the time your thesis is dropped off. Payment is by money order only. Cash, credit cards, and personal checks are not accepted. Money orders are made out to Homer Babbidge Library. A money order can come from a bank, the post office or a store selling money orders.

Shipment Schedule
Theses are sent to the commercial library bindery used for all library binding; the bindery picks up and delivers every other Wednesday. The deadline to get your thesis into the next shipment is 2 p.m. on Tuesday, the day before the shipment. Theses and dissertations received after 2 p.m. on Tuesday may not go out until the next shipment two weeks later. An e-mail notice is sent to patrons when theses and dissertations are returned from the bindery and available for pickup; please wait for the e-mail notification before visiting our office.Theses are usually available for pickup two weeks and one day after the shipment date (the day the theses are sent to the bindery, not the day they are turned in to Bindery Prep.) after 3 p.m. on that day. The next shipment is scheduled for December 17, items sent in that shipment should be available for pickup on Thursday, January 8, 2015. The full 2015 shipment schedule is below :

Shipment Date Available for Pickup
Wed., January 07, 2015 Thurs., January 22, 2015
Wed., January 21, 2015 Thurs., February 05, 2015
Wed., February 04, 2015 Thurs., February 19, 2015
Wed., February 18, 2015 Thurs., March 05, 2015
Wed., March 04, 2015 Thurs., March 19, 2015
Wed., March 18, 2015 Thurs., April 02, 2015
Wed., April 01, 2015 Thurs., April 16, 2015
Wed., April 15, 2015 Thurs., April 30, 2015
Wed., April 29, 2015 Thurs., May 14, 2015
Wed., May 13, 2015 Thurs., May 28, 2015
Wed., May 27, 2015 Thurs., June 11, 2015
Wed., June 10, 2015 Thurs., June 25, 2015
Wed., June 24, 2015 Thurs., July 09, 2015
Wed., July 08, 2015 Thurs., July 23, 2015
Wed., July 22, 2015 Thurs., August 06, 2015
Wed., August 05, 2015 Thurs., August 20, 2015
Wed., August 19, 2015 Thurs., September 03, 2015
Wed., September 02, 2015 Thurs., September 17, 2015
Wed., September 16, 2015 Thurs., October 01, 2015
Wed., September 30, 2015 Thurs., October 15, 2015
Wed., October 14, 2015 Thurs., October 29, 2015
Wed., October 28, 2015 Thurs., November 12, 2015
Wed., November 11, 2015 Thurs., December 03, 2015
Wed., December 09, 2015 Thurs., January 07, 2016

For additional information, please see our Personal Thesis Binding FAQ.


For general inquiries concering Preservation and for inquiries pertaining to this site, contact the Preservation Webpage Manager.